Scheduled Public Screenings

All screenings are free and open to the public

 

WVU-Parkersburg

Sept. 21, 6 pm

WVU-P College Activities Center

Contact Jeff Olson 304-549-4599 rolson@wvup.edu

Will include a panel discussion with College representatives and local veterans.

 

WVU Libraries

Sept. 27, 4:00 pm

Mountainlair Gluck Theater, 1549 University Ave, Morgantown, WV. Contact Danielle Emerling 304-293-2574 danielle.emerling@mail.wvu.edu . Following the film, a group of panelists will have a round table discussion. Panelists will include WVU faculty members and Suzanne Higgins, producer of the WVPB documentary.

 

Brooke County Library

Sept. 29, 12 pm

945 Main Street, Wellsburg, WV 26070. Contact Alex Eberle  alex.eberle@weirton.lib.wv.us

Popcorn will be served.

Vietnam Veterans of America Chapter 1100 

October 16, 7 pm
619 Smith St. Addition
Marlinton, WV
Contact: Norris Long hdbassman46@yahoo.com
304-799-6447

 

Mary H. Weir Public Library
November 2, 6 pm

3442 Main Street, Weirton, WV
Contact: Richard Rekowsi rekowski@weirton.lib.wv.us
304-797-8510

  

Ohio County Public Library

November 10, 7:00 pm

52 16th Street, Wheeling, WV Contact Erin Rothenbueler 304-232-0244 ocplarchives@gmail.com.

 

Grave Creek Mound Museum
November 11, 1p.m.

801 Jefferson Ave
Moundsville, WV
Contact: Contact Jeremy Kohus 304-843-4129 Jeremy.A.Kohus@wv.gov


Upshur County Public Library 
November 16, 6 pm

1150 Route 20 South Road, Buckhannon, WV
Contact: Ralph Oppenheim ralph.oppenheim@mail.nln.lib.wv.us 304-473-4219

 

Past Public Screenings

WNPB-TV, Morgantown
Sept. 7, 2pm

191 Scott Avenue. Seating is limited so please contact Brenda at 304-284-9945 or use this link to reserve your seating.

 

University of Charleston

Sept. 9, 1pm

Riggleman Auditorium. Sponsored and organized by the WV National Guard.

 

Tamarack
Sept 10, 6pm
Governor Hulett C. Smith Theater. Sponsored by Tamarack. 

Contact Robby Moore 304-256-6708 rmoore@tamarackwv.com


Shepherd University
Sept. 11, 7pm

Reynolds Hall, 109 N King St. Sponsored by Shepherd University. Screening, panel discussion, refreshments. Contact Karen Rice at 304-876-5134 or krice@shepherd.edu.  More information

 

Vienna Public Library

Sept. 11,  6pm

2300 River Road, Vienna, WV.

Contact Kaity Eaton, 304-295-7771   kaity@viennapubliclibrary.org  

 

Shady Spring Library

Sept. 11,  11am

440 Flat Top Road, Shady Spring, WV. Contact Lesley Peck 304-763-2681 lesley2038@gmail.com

 

Marshall University

Sept. 12, 6:30pm

Joan C. Edwards Theater. Refreshments, film screening, followed by panel discussion and audience comments, moderated by Marshall’s history department.  

 

Burnsville Library

Sept. 12, 6:00pm

235 Kanawha Avenue, Burnsville WV. Contact Beth Anderson 304-853-2338  beth.anderson@clark.lib.wv.us  

 

Bluefield Performing Arts Center

Sept. 14, 6:30 pm

Bluefield High School, 535 West Cumberland Road, Bluefield.  Sponsor: Bluefield High School Foundation. Contact Steve Hopta  304-320-1572  steve.hopta@gmail.com

 

Concord University

Sept. 15, 2pm

Concord’s Fine Arts Theater, Athens, WV

Contact Chuck Elliott 304-384-5334 celliott@concord.edu. More information here.